Introduction and why the H-e-double hockey sticks am I doing this…..

My name is mommy, mom, momma, sometimes mother if we are being proper, but I am a housewife who is the stereotypical American housewife in almost every way!  I live in the suburbs of Detroit with my husband, 2 children, and 2 dogs. I drive a minivan, am on the PTO at my children’s school, am the team parent for my daughter’s soccer team and last but not least I live on a cul-de-sac.  The last one was pointed out to me by my neighbor who moved in about a year ago, as I was in a hurry running to a school event in the middle of the day and he was trying to be polite and neighborly so he was chatty and I told him about the event that I was going to and I ended by saying I am a minivan driving soccer mom on the PTO so yes living the American dream and he said don’t forget you live on a cul-de-sac. Oh great that’s right just add one more thing to my stereotype.  I also work full time outside of my home at someone elses home as their “domestic manager”. Which basically means that I am their personal assistant, maid, chef and all around jack of all trades. I truely love the family that I work for, and not just because they may read this someday, but because they are genuinely good people who take care of others. Now as to why I decided to start a blog…I have a TON of stories about random daily encounters that I experience and when I tell people they usually laugh. My dream is to write a book about my funny and sometimes absurd encounters, people have actually agreed with this idea, so I wanted to put my stories out into the universe and see what happens. I love to read, knit, watch some great reality tv, and spend time with my family. I hope to make you laugh or at least feel like you aren’t the only person who lives a crazy hectic life. These are my stories! 

Leave a Reply

